Daily Prompt: A Bird, a Plane, You!

Daily Prompt: A Bird, a Plane, You!

You get to choose one superpower. Pick one of these, and explain your choice:
  • the ability to speak and understand any language
  • the ability to travel through time
  • the ability to make any two people agree with each other

Hmm… I LOVE the idea of being able to speak and understand any language.

While I’d like to travel through time, prevent this or that from happening I think sometimes bad things need to happen in order to force changes. So I don’t think I’d want to do that and there’s the whole paradox thing… if I go back and prevent this then there’d never be a reason to use the machine to prevent it and then I would never have gone back in time to do it in the first place which… ummm nevermind.. I’ve confused myself. NOPE no time traveling for me! 

Making any 2 people agree is good.. Think I’d start with US Congress… get these two to agree… and then those two… and hopefully by the end there’s some sort of co-operation going on. I’d start simple…. say: “We need to find compromise and work together.” “I agree..” And maybe by the end it’d work out.. so that neither side was completely happy nor was either completely unhappy… but then again.. no.

Yep I think the language thing is the way I’d want to go. Body language, sign language… many species have languages.. sooo yeah I’d talk to the animals… Tell bees and ants to stay away… or share the food but stay off mine. 😀 I’d listen to what people say when they don’t think others can understand.. OMG!! And what about any space critters zipping around…  that could come in useful!  ooooh I can see me now!! Intergalactic Diplomat!

Ooooooooooooooooooooooohhh MANSPEAK!!!!!! Trust me; it’s a language! Ooooh I’d love that.. I think… but then again.. maybe I’d find out they’re only saying the same thing over and over again (between the lines).

Published by: Kawanee Hamilton

Kawanee was born in Alexandria Louisiana but her first real memories are of Russellville Arkansas. She's always loved to read, and has always had an vivid imagination. She grew up in a house where almost everyone read, they didn't need a TV although she could still be found planted on her butt in front of her grandma's TV watching cartoons on Saturday mornings. She made up her first story with her mother when her cat died; it was about where pets go when they die. She continued to create stories from bad dreams she had and her dad would help her change nightmares to stories. They would sit up in a chair until the scary went away. He told her that: "Dreams, good or bad, are just stories your mind makes up. You are the author of your dreams; if you don't like them rewrite them. " She was hooked and has continued to read and write stories drawing from dreams, sights and just pure imagination. She just recently decided she'd like to try and get published and fail than wonder what if. Her story continues but where it goes from here is up to you, the Reader... She hopes you'll join her in finding out where her journey goes from here!

Categories Daily Prompts, UncategorizedTags, , 1 Comment

One thought on “Daily Prompt: A Bird, a Plane, You!”

Leave a Reply

