Daily Prompts

Hear no Evil…

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/02/prompt-hear/

 

I couldn’t think of something I’d overheard that I wish I hadn’t…. and asked hubby if he knew anything, but he said no and gave me permission to tell of the time he did.

His parents thought they were alone and they were arguing over something. He went closer to find out what was going on and learned that his step father was cheating on his mother. He’d taken on a woman with 4 kids and been there since my hubby was 6 months old, I don’t know why he cheated but I know neither person was innocent in the situation. Both had done their wrongs, he’d simply had enough and tearfully confessed. Shortly after that they got divorced but it changed my husband forever… that’s his story to tell; I’ll say this… his life after that point would make an incredible movie. 

His mother had a breakdown and left him by himself, he lied about his age and got a job; finished high school and was a manager of a parts store by the time he was 16. His story is heartbreaking, inspiring, amazingly sad…. and makes life with him hard sometimes but he’s a good father, a good husband and quite a man who does some pretty amazing things for others and never talks about it. His motto is: Charity is done in private… it’s not what you do publicly, it’s what you do when no one else sees or knows. 

Inside and out…. 

Leave a Reply

