Uncategorized

It’s official… I submitted my first manuscript…

I’m sooo nervous! I’ve got several books written to completion, but never could work up the nerve to submit them for publication. I’m afraid of rejection I guess. I’ve been in a dance troupe for years and performed onstage with them. (where people could throw tomatoes at us)  THAT was less stressful than sending in my book. 

But it’s done now… all I can do is wait… and stress… and wait. 

I’m pretty realistic, I know I’ll likely get a rejection letter… but at least I tried it now.. there won’t be a what if hanging over my head. 

 

Leave a Reply

