Uncategorized

Manuscript submission watch Day 26:

Manuscript submission watch Day 26:

Still no word, I wish I knew what part of the process I was in… am I on a slush pile? Did you read the query? Did you read the synopsis? Are you now reading the book?

I DUNNO!!!! ARRGGHH!!

I’m mentally beating myself up! Are you on the fence? Is there something I can help with? Maybe I should have done this, or that! Ohhh geez I KNEW I should’ve done THAT!

I wish I knew what was going on in your head, maybe you think it shows promise and want to suggest some changes. I’m okay with that! *nods* I can be flexible! Heck the book started out 125K words, I slashed and burned about 1/2 a book to get down to your guidelines…

Oh nooo… crap! What if I left some gaping plot hole/clue hanging out there orphaned because of the editing? *head desk* |

This crap is tearing my nerves up!! *flails*

1 thought on “Manuscript submission watch Day 26:”

Leave a Reply

