Advice, celebrities

A Question: please weigh in!

Okay so I’ve written a book about homeless people, not judging people, helping each other and basically being a good human. I know there are celebrities out there with charity causes that they champion, and I think they’d like the book. My hope would be that if the book gets picked up by a publisher that I could donate some of the proceeds to help homeless people, build group houses and implement some of the ideas in the book and help fund programs that are already in place.

So… the question I have is this:

Is it considered bad etiquette to target celebrities offering them a free copy of the book? No strings, not asking them to be in a movie or anything like that, just to read it and if they like it… no endorsements, or reviews.

~Thank you for your time! I look forward to your answers.

~Kawanee

Leave a Reply

