Alleys and Broken Dreams:

Progress Report: The evil chapter of issues

Dear Chapter 6:

Why must you be a pain in my behind?! I was zipping right a long on my final edits on Alleys and Broken Dreams: 2 (working on this part of the title) until I hit you. You, with your imperfections and plot holes. No, not plot holes exactly; your issues would be a better term I suppose. Yes, you have issues!

And I know the issues are my fault for rewriting the first chapter but I really don’t see how that gives you the right to be so… so- frustrating! I mean how hard is it to piece together context clues that tell about how the fire got started? A fire and a shooting… easy peasy. Lay out the clues and show how Peanut is involved, the pieces are all there. Get it together!

Trust me, you’re important and I know I should’ve thought of this before but I didn’t. There’s still no reason to make this so difficult, Peanut will clear everything up in a couple of chapters…  if the gang doesn’t find him first.. And the the shooting victim is still hanging in there… for now.

As your author I’m fixing you now, but I’m impatient and want to move on now. Please co-operate and make this easier for both of us. It shouldn’t take 4 hrs to sort you out properly.

That is all…

Thank you,

Your Author.

PS. I CAN delete you and just start over… so how about you stop being so hard to get along with.

8 thoughts on “Progress Report: The evil chapter of issues”

    1. Nice to meet you as well. I’m a writer, new to blogging… but they tell me it’s a great way to get my name out there. I’m working on my 3rd book now. I’ll check out your site. Thank you 😀

      I don’t know how to follow people…

      Like

Leave a Reply

