My opinion, Randomness

Writing setbacks: BLURG!!

This is exactly why I didn’t want to go back to work full time. I can’t focus on writing. Yes I realize it’s probably a pipe dream that I’ll ever make a living as a writer but I am not ready to give up on it. I’m clinging to my dream by my fingernails and doing what I have to do to pay the bills and keep a roof over my head in the meantime.

I haven’t written a word since I left South Carolina and started the new job. I haven’t felt well and it’s been a very full week. There’s so much to learn… and I haven’t kept up my blog, or my tweets… and I’m losing followers. 😦

Maybe I should give up on it and be an adult… but I dun wanna! I’ve always had to be the responsible one at home… I’m being whiny. I managed to do some work today during my lunch and I just need to finish editing the copy and paste and maybe I’ll be back on track.

I think the timezone difference is taking the biggest toll and having some health issues. Today I didn’t have as much throat pains so maybe I’m adjusting and will get back on track.

Leave a Reply

