Our trip to Arizona

Dear Gall Bladder…. (and Arizona)

You suck! I hate you and it turns out I really don’t need you. This means that you are expendable….  Settle down and stop being a B*tch or I’ll have to taken out and thrown into a lake on the end of a friggin hook as catfish bait! Thanks to you I have to give up bacon for 2 days… no burgers, no pizza, no fries, no chips… no hotdogs… I can have rabbit food… and grilled chicken…

You’ve made today a complete waste and made me cry. Not cool! I’ve been poked and prodded vampires took blood out…. and techs put new stuff in. The new stuff in tasted funny in the back of my throat and made me feel warm and squishy all over, they said it was necessary for CAT SCAN.

I asked if I was radioactive now.. they said no… and I said: That’s too bad… I feel bitey and want to give someone special powers.. He laughed. I’ve got pain meds now… yay… and they said despite swelling in my legs there are no blood clots.

I’ll forgive you for being a jerkface dilwad… if it means I can go home. I have had nothing but trouble since I got here…. but the doctors were very nice and thorough. So that was nice… guess it’s the litigious nature of the elderly here that made them that way… but I hate to think about the bill I just wracked up.

Oh! And as hubby pointed out.. since I bought new undies and whatnot yesterday I was wearing clean underpants in case of an emergency. 😀

I’m going to take some pain meds and probably sleep for a while… get yer chit straightened out by the time I wake up!

~Kawanee

5 thoughts on “Dear Gall Bladder…. (and Arizona)”

  1. Have it out! Keyhole surgery, pain gone for good and can eat again.
    It’s a hellish pain – worse than childbirth, I thought. I see you wrote this in May of last year (Happy New Year, btw!) so I hope it’s all been done and dusted since then. I wouldn’t wish gall stones on anyone. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

