More strange things about Arizona…

Well we’ve solved the mystery of where the children are! It turns out I’m in an age restricted area. You have to be 55 to live here, but they tell me according to law they have to allow a certain percentage of people under that age. They allow children to visit grandparents and whatnot, that explains why I haven’t seen any schools or children. Actually the count is up to 6 children in 4 weeks. It’s really really weird not to have young people around.

Also we’ve been wondering when trash day is…. we get up before everyone else and have not seen or heard a trash truck or seen a single trash can out on the curb. I was beginning to wonder if it was also magically teleported out of the city by the same kind of sorcery that keeps the children out. Get this! They BURY the trashcans in the front yard! That’s right you have a hatch you lift and drop your trash into and then the trash men comes and take it out of the ground! Isn’t that kind of cool?!

On a more sad note… I am not going home this weekend. 😦 I have to wait until the 3rd… I’m not happy. I’m ready to go home, I need to start packing, I want my bed. I want my house. I want to see my son. I have bills to pay… people to say goodbye to… my computer to get back to. A life to get started…

If we’re moving I want to get back and start getting ready for that. There’s so much to do and my son wants to move to texas… which means the last few weeks of him being at home with us I’m here in Arizona. He doesn’t drive and I’m sure food is running out. It’s hard to buy food to last a month for someone. I need to follow up with a Dr about my Gall Bladder and Pancreas… I also miss my friends and family the 3 hr difference is making things difficult.

Published by: Kawanee Hamilton

Kawanee was born in Alexandria Louisiana but her first real memories are of Russellville Arkansas. She's always loved to read, and has always had an vivid imagination. She grew up in a house where almost everyone read, they didn't need a TV although she could still be found planted on her butt in front of her grandma's TV watching cartoons on Saturday mornings. She made up her first story with her mother when her cat died; it was about where pets go when they die. She continued to create stories from bad dreams she had and her dad would help her change nightmares to stories. They would sit up in a chair until the scary went away. He told her that: "Dreams, good or bad, are just stories your mind makes up. You are the author of your dreams; if you don't like them rewrite them. " She was hooked and has continued to read and write stories drawing from dreams, sights and just pure imagination. She just recently decided she'd like to try and get published and fail than wonder what if. Her story continues but where it goes from here is up to you, the Reader... She hopes you'll join her in finding out where her journey goes from here!

Categories Our trip to Arizona, RandomnessLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

