authors, Monkey Business, Randomness

Accepted… what? Wait…. my short story was accepted?! SQUEE!!

EEK!! SQUEE!! I’m excited… it could mean a lot of exposure… a voice actor will read my submission. I might be hitting people up for comments on my submission… πŸ˜€
Hello Kawanee,

Thank you for sending us “Monkey Business”. We love it and would like to shortlist it on our website. Getting shortlisted means that we will publish your story on our website with your bio, photo, and link to your website.

Here is what we need to feature your work as quickly as possible:

Your bio: Please send us a few sentences about yourself. Also feel free to include a link to your blog or website.
Your photo: The headshot should be a high-resolution photo with your face clearly visible in headshot style (640 x 640px and a minimum of 60KB). This photo represents you as an author, and we are proud of our website’s appearance. Please make sure it is nice and sharp and clear – no blurry selfies.

Once we receive your bio and photo, we’ll upload your story to our website, and email you the link to it. Share it to gather comments and “kudos” – we are a community of writers AND readers!

Please note that you’re automatically giving us the Non-Exclusive Publishing Rights to your story. We publish all shortlisted stories on our website and do our best to promote them in other publications.

Look forward to hearing from you!

10 thoughts on “Accepted… what? Wait…. my short story was accepted?! SQUEE!!”

    1. Thank you, that’s nice to hear and I’m glad I met you. πŸ™‚
      Actually I’m doing my best to finish my book right now.

      By the way, I know this is a short notice, but do you have a complete piece that is not published yet?

      A friend of mine publishes different works in her E-zine. If you’re interested, just visit the website for more information and submission guidelines.
      http://www.TheFableOnline.com

      Like

      1. I have some short stories. I have some I’ve published myself on Amazon and submitted to Harlequin and now to Carina Press.

        I will check out her e-zine! Thank you for the link. πŸ˜€ We indie authors have to help each other out and support each other. There’s lots of support on facebook, and book launches and giveaway’s if you like to read or free stuff.

        I’m Kawanee Hamilton on Facebook πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re welcome.
        I agree, we should help each other. It’s hard to be on your own.
        I’ll add you in Facebook and introduce myself, if you’ve read my about page, you’ll that my name is just a pen name. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s awesome, congratulations!!! If you’re looking for a voice actor, I’ll do it πŸ˜‰ haha.(Went to college for theatre performance lol) That’s such a great feeling though, cherish it! Remember this moment πŸ™‚ Really, congratulations πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

