Our trip to Arizona

4 hours until the end of my last work day in Az!

Going home tomorrow! Sooo excited! Got up at 5 am to pack last minute stuff.. clean up and load the car. I had to throw away some things and give away others. Dropped my stupid shampoo and broke the lid (of course) and had to re-bottle it for the trip home. Tonight in the hotel I’ll charge all my electronics for the flight and reorganize my suitcase…

I almost wish we were driving, I feel stressed out about the flight. Trying to arrange for pick up at the airport and almost hour and a half drive home. There will be a buttload of work to do once I do get home… so even if it’s back to the boring sleepy but sweet and nice town I live in with no fast food or shopping I’ll be too busy to care. Plus a wedding to go to at the end of the month and packing and moving… omg.

I almost want to stay here and not deal with all that and working in the warehouse with air so thick with humidity that you can cut it out with a knife and wring it out. ALMOST… lol

The people I work with are great.. for the most part. There is room for improvement with some of them.. interpersonal skills are lacking as well as a certain amount of maturity. The rest of them are great! I loved Susan, we bumped heads but we’re adults and we worked it out. She’s one of the best people I’ve worked with in a long time and even got me a parting gift! It’s a Native American made pendant on a delicate little chain. She’s awesome and I’ll miss her but I plan on keeping in touch. The service techs were cool, funny guys and kept people laughing for the most part they are upbeat and positive.

Working in the shop I now see how our dealers operate and I’ve learned a lot about what they go through when they can’t get parts or someone is chewing on them about this or that. It helps to work around the shop at least for a little bit to see that aspect of the process. Sitting behind a desk in another state and never really seeing them at work makes it easy to disconnect from the dealerships at times.

Corporate doesn’t always see the front lines and they make changes… I see room for improvement and have suggestions to help things run a little smoother at least in the AZ store. They are a great team for the most part and it’s just a few little elements that keep the place from reaching it’s potential. Too bad I’m not in a position to be heard. LOL I’m just a peon!

Either way… great people and I almost like them enough to stay here but….. I wanna go home!

Leave a Reply

