Randomness

The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Simply the Best.”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Simply the Best.”

NASA is building a new Voyager spacecraft that will carry the best of modern human culture. What belongs onboard?

This took some thinking. We are in enough trouble on this planet without sending our best and brightest elsewhere… I find it deeply troubling and I don’t wanna get left here to deal with the rejects. Does that sound harsh? I suppose it could be; I know there’s a lot of people who would get left out because we’re “too old” or whatever and I don’t mind them at all and certainly mean no offense to them… no it’s those duck-face making, kardashian keeping up with, jersey shore, selfie takers who are so wrapped up in that crap that they make my brain cells suicidal that I don’t want to be left with.

So besides me… what should be onboard?

People who improve society around them, the ones who work towards the good of mankind instead of wondering how much more money can I make off them. Art and Music… Poetry, Great works of literature… Star Trek…. oooh and Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure!

Yeah! I said that! Wanna know why? Because they were just two dudes going around being excellent to each other and others… if we could get that going? Ohhhh god we might have a chance! It’s an excellent premise for a society… It’s simple, even the duckfaces can understand it and there’s music! What’s not to like?

Okay… for real though… Great Moments in History… that needs to be in there. Where people forced change and made things better. Sure there was pushback and violence but there always is when you buck the status quo. Sometimes freedom and change only comes about when people care enough to bleed for a cause. We’re passionate people, not always about the right things but yeah…

Okay… That’s enough of a start. I’ll let smarter people than me voice their opinions and hope that they don’t make me headdesk too much.

~Kawanee

Leave a Reply

