Randomness

The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lucky Star.”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lucky Star.”

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

1) I’d wish for the ability to pay my bills with my writing. Why?? If you have to ask you’re on the wrong blog. I love to read and write… I love to give people an escape from whatever is bothering them and if I can make money off that at the same time? Holy smokes! Who wouldn’t jump at that chance? Plus it means I get money… which is sort of just a variation on: GOLD! MONEY!! I WANNA BE RICH! I just said it in a more interesting manner. 😀 IMHO

2) I’d wish that I could help boost people’s immune systems to fight diseases. Not that I’d cure everything out there but it would give people the ability to fight it themselves and then someone else can use it to cure blah blah without people constantly banging on my door and camping on the lawn looking for cure for their hangnails. No one needs that and it would disrupt the whole writing to pay my bills wish from before.

3) I’d wish that people would be smarter and kinder. That would solve a LOT of problems… and make the world a better place once again with little to no effort on my part. This would probably free God up a bit so he could focus on more football games and blockbuster songs and movies and whatnot that he’s been neglecting. He’d probably also be able to stop taking those migraine pills that by now he must be having to take every 5 minutes..

He’s been doing all this crap for a while, maybe between wishes 2 and 3 he can go on vacation without worrying about one of us leaving the iron on. I bet he’d like that…

So there you have it.. 1 wish for me… 2 for God and Humanity in general.. Ya’ll are welcome. 😀

Leave a Reply

