Randomness

10 famous writers who are low-tech

I’m sorry they have a bunch of pictures you have to scroll through so I can’t copy and paste. I have 4 or 5 books that I hand wrote because I was intimidated by the PC. Now I’m spoiled by being able to move things around too easily with a PC, my handwritten stuff needs a codex to understand. There are arrows pointing to margins where I’ve inserted something, sometimes there’s a circled number that references another page.

Writing my hand is still good for my tough spots but I love my doing my editing on a PC and word now. I could also work with a word processor with no internet for distraction free writing.

What about you? How do you do your writing?

http://mashable.com/2014/02/15/modern-writers-technology/#gallery/writers-who-dont-use-modern-technology/52ffa59b3182974ba0000025

 

Leave a Reply

