authors

My aunt’s Gofundme page, she set it up for me.

Ordinarily, I wouldn’t post this on my own wall but I’ve been told it’s not self-serving and that I shouldn’t be ashamed to ask for help when I need it. I am not accustomed to asking for help and this is hard for me. However, due to the extended wait for Death Certificates, his remains from China and having no job I find that I am in need of help. I cannot get a job while I’m trying to arrange travel arrangements to another state and have a funeral.

My husband passed away in China on business, he wasn’t even 50 yrs old and had no health issues that we were aware of. This is a complete shock that has been followed by a long drawn out process. I think I am finally getting his belongings after a month. Still no definite date on when his ashes will be shipped, and I have a  900 mile trip ahead of me.

If you can help, that is fine. If you can’t, that’s fine too; I always accept prayers and positive thoughts. Thank you so much for the support.

~Kawanee

https://www.gofundme.com/2bnpkhg?utm_source=internal&utm_medium=email&utm_content=sharing_image&utm_campaign=bene_invite

61 thoughts on “My aunt’s Gofundme page, she set it up for me.”

    1. Sweetheart, I understand and that isn’t a problem at all. Prayers are appreciated very much as well.

      Thank you very much for the positive thoughts and prayers. I’ll need them, especially now that they are starting to get things done over there and are promising dates.

      When his things arrive and when HE arrives I’ll be a wreck again. It will be real, it will be yanking the scab off and tear me apart again.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Kawanee, there is a problem on your gofundme account. The message says they have contacted you (I am assuming your aunt) with the correction needed, but right now money can’t be collected. Hugs…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried to make a donation just now and the message about a problem is still there. I hope it becomes resolved soon so you don’t miss out on people’s desire to help. You are suffering enough, help is out there. All the best, Chris

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Every bit is appreciated and welcomed and especially the prayers. Thank you very much. We are getting hubby back on Monday around 5 pm. That will make it all real, the funeral will be Thursday at 7. Please keep us in your prayers.

      Again, thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello,
    Even though I don’t know you personally, I have lifted you up in prayer and made a small donation, because I know Patricia Salamone, whose blog I follow and consider her to be one of the finest people I’ve met. I sincerely hope everything turns quickly and you can begin to see goodness out of your tragic loss.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia Anne Pierce-garcia Schaack

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, All prayers are appreciated and donations are very helpful right now.

      Aleikhem shalom (I looked up the proper response, I hope I got it right.)

      My husband finally comes home today. It will be a hard, but it’s the first step towards some closure. Funeral will be Thursday.

      Usually when something happens, there comes an “Aha” moment that makes everything make sense. It hasn’t happened yet, I don’t understand it.

      Thank you for taking time out for a complete stranger. The support from online people that I haven’t met has been truly humbling.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe it is better at the moment to not try and understand. Understanding will come when you least expect it. Just take a minute at a time and do those things that you know must be done. You will be in my prayers on Thursday.
        Shalom aleichem,
        Patricia Anne Pierce-garcia Schaack

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Kawanee, I can’t even imagine what you must be going through…my god. But I do hope that one day you will look back and be at peace with whatever happened – this will be my prayer for you. I retired very early and live quietly in south India on my savings, so sorry, I cannot send you any money – but I will keep you in my prayers. Om!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And please, don’t worry. I am not worried about money, I mean… I am because I’m in trouble at the moment. But I understand totally and while it’s needed, so are prayers.

      Prayers are a spiritual kind of currency, doesn’t matter what country/religion it comes from… it spends the same. 😉

      Like

    1. thank you so very much, I am sorry I was away for the funeral and I’m just seeing all the messages.

      I’ll post an update soon. Thank you for the donation and the prayers. Please continue with the prayers! We need them.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. A Poem-like Prayer For You
    by Don G. Ford on 7/22/16

    There is one who sees us from afar
    Looking down from up above
    He takes the time to join us here
    I call Him the Inventor or LOVE

    What is needed above all else?
    What do we long for God to do?
    Don’t we just need Him at our side
    Believing His Word that it is true

    He promised in trouble He’d be there
    Shining a path for us to find
    With a heart that keeps on giving
    Still opening the eyes of the blind

    Making a WAY where there isn’t one!
    Takes our hand – walks us through
    Our God He is a God of LOVE
    All of His Promises are True!

    *

    Know that I am with you always
    Though human companions abound
    I am here to lift your spirit higher
    No greater love for man is found

    Liked by 2 people

  6. A Poem-like Prayer For You
    by Don G. Ford on 7/22/16

    There is one who sees us from afar
    Looking down from up above
    He takes the time to join us here
    He is the Great Inventor of LOVE

    What is needed above all else?
    What do we long for God to do?
    Don’t we just need Him at our side
    Believing His Word that it is true

    He promised in trouble He’d be there
    Shining a path for us to find
    With a heart that keeps on giving
    Still opening the eyes of the blind

    Making a WAY where there isn’t one!
    Takes our hand – walks us through
    Our God He is a God of LOVE
    All of His Promises are True!

    *

    Know that I am with you always
    Though human companions abound
    I am here to lift your spirit higher
    No greater love for man is found

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

