authors, Things that happen at my house

Another Update:

Hubby’s belongings have arrived. It wasn’t as horrible as I imagined, (Thank you all for praying for that.)  his laundry was sealed in little plastic bags from the hotel. He’d told me that did that for him. That part was more like unpacking new clothes, didn’t feel personal.

There are personal items missing, his passport, his personal toiletries, the money… his company credit card, HIS credit card. There is no death certificate, or police reports as I was promised.

I will get the one-time payment from social security in about 2 weeks. I am ineligible for anything else until I turn 60. Guess that is something to look forward to… right?

I filmed us opening the bags and verifying contents. On a good note, the library book I sent over with him made it back even though it wasn’t listed on the packing list. I fired off an email immediately to let them know of the missing objects. It is 2 am over there, I do not expect an answer until later this evening.

Time to run some errands.
~Kaw

10 thoughts on “Another Update:”

  1. Oh I hope you get his passport and death certificates soon. What a horrific time you are all going through, I hope that the US embassy are helping you out as much as they can. Love and prayers from Scotland.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad that this first hurdle wasn’t as horrid as you’d imagined. Just take these hurdles one at a time, keep breathing deeply between them, and remember that many people are thinking of you and praying to ease your burden. This hurdle is over, and you will have the strength to deal with the next when it happens, as you will with all of them after that. There will be time enough later in this process to think about what will happen in the future, and the answers may come to you when you least expect it, as long as you are open to them. In the meantime, I am praying that your Monday will not be as horrible as you fear.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The credit cards can be blocked ASAP. I’m not surprised about his American passport. Some thief, possibly a hotel employee or thief working out of the hotel, went through his stuff. An American passport in a foreign country is like gold. My husband here in India told me to be very careful of my American passport. I would guess you’ve notified the government about it as you said you sent in a list. I’m so sorry you’re having all this trouble. I’ll continue to pray for you. ❤ — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

